A quorum established in 1835 whose primary responsibility was missionary work. The quorum was originally established to be equal in authority to the First Presidency and Quorum of the Twelve and was comprised of seventy members. Following the death of Joseph Smith, the Seventy were considered inferior to the Quorum of the Twelve and First Presidency and acquired administrative authority beyond missionary responsibility. They are considered part of the General Authorities of the LDS Church and preside over all the church under the direction of the First Presidency and Twelve.1

Learn of Christ

Learn who He is and about his continued work in restoring his Gospel in our day.

Learn more »


Come unto Christ by being baptized or re-baptized.

Learn more »


Worship and serve God with other believers in Christ.

Learn more »